How To Help

Alongside signing the CPSP petition, let your local Councillors, London Assembly Members and Member of Parliament know your concerns about the impact to the community of the impact on losing sporting and leisure facilities at the Crystal Palace NSC. Find out their contact details for your postcode here (and a summary shown below).

The Crystal Palace Sports Partnership (CPSP) would like to hear from all users and groups who use the NSC, both indoor and out. Please email Chair@cpsp2020.com to be kept informed of the latest updates. The CPSP would like to hear your concerns on how the proposed changes impact your own sport and activities at the NSC.

A copy of the GLA proposals are on our news page (news item 6/10/14).

Options
Development Concept-Wider GLA Site. Please click for larger view

The Crystal Palace NSC resides in Crystal Palace Park, owned by Local Authority Bromley Council. But, Crystal Palace Park is unique in London as its immediate boundary neighbours five Local Authorities in total: Southwark, Lambeth, Cryodon Lewisham and Bromley. The park also marks the boundary of inner and outer London. Although the GLA has the lease for the NSC demise, Bromley Council are the local planning authority for the park including the NSC areas.

London Assembly Members
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark:
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk

James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley:
james.cleverly@london.gov.uk

Steve O’Connell, Croydon and Sutton:
steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk

Len Duvall, Greenwich and Lewisham:
len.duvall@london.gov.uk

Darren Johnson, Londonwide
darren.johnson@london.gov.uk

MPs
Helen Hayes MP, Dulwich and West Norwood:
helen.hayes.mp@parliament.uk

Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge:
dowdj@parliament.uk

­

Steve Reed MP, Croydon North:
steve.reed.mp@parliament.uk

Bromley Council
Councillor Angela Wilkins, Crystal Palace Ward
Angela.Wilkins@bromley.gov.uk

Councillor Richard Williams, Crystal Palace Ward
Richard.Williams@bromley.gov.uk

Councillor Stephen Carr, Leader of the Council
Stephen.Carr@bromley.gov.uk


Public consultation phase was carried out between 6 October and 16 November 2014. For further information please email Malcolm Beadle – Senior Manager Land, Estates & Property at the GLA here.


NSC WARDS
Map of Wards around the Crystal Palace NSC. Please click for larger view


Follow us on twitterfacebook, sign our petition here.

Advertisements